My Blue Period

May 10, 2011 at 12:30 pm Leave a comment

If you’ve been to my apartment, you’ll notice I have a bit of a thing — and by that i mean obsession– with a special shade of blue. You can call it Tiffany blue, Eggshell blue, turquoise, Robin Egg blue or even Martha blue. I don’t care. What you call it makes no difference to me as long as I can get my hands on something with that color.

When I was putting together an inspiration board to decorate my apartment I realized there was quite a lot of this blue and I tried my best to control myself so I added other shades of light blue. Well, now I’m rambling. The point is. I love the color and have put together a collage of items that can give your home a splash of my favorite shade of blue.

You can get some of these at flea markets, Macy‘s, Etsy and Lamps Plus.

For my absolute favorite Turquoise inspiration blog go to: http://www.houseofturquoise.com/

Entry filed under: pretty things, things i love, things i want. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Lovely Aprons Summer Wedges

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

Diana Mella - Find me on Bloggers.com


