Pineberries

May 5, 2011 at 12:30 pm Leave a comment

I’m not easily surprised when it comes to food, but these not only caught my eye, but also had me wondering if I had missed something all my life. Before you try to check your memory to see if you’ve ever seen these let me help you out. The odds are that no, you haven’t.

These strawberry-like berries were “re-launched” by Waitrose last April after near extension

According to the Guardian‘s review from last year they’re not all that great, but I still think they’re cute.

I’m curious and would love to try them, even if they’re supposed to taste like watered down pineapples. I’d love to know if I could get my hand on these in the US.

Found them here.

Entry filed under: random things, surprising things. Tags: , , , , , , .

Make Your Own World Lovely Aprons

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

Diana Mella - Find me on Bloggers.com


