Blippy

February 5, 2010 at 4:06 pm Leave a comment

Until recently, I was a social media skeptic. I thought Twitter was over-sharing and foursquare an invasion of privacy, but I gave in and have a not-so-secret crush on both. I love how they have different ways of helping you connect with people.

I’m addicted to Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, A Small World and Four Square, but that doesn’t mean I’ll jump into any webpage that requires me adding friends or followers. Daily Booth was a bit too narcissistic for me but Blippy takes the award for the most ridiculous.

Blippy is a fun and easy way to see and discuss the things people are buying

I might as wells start giving out copies of my debit card statement to all that walk by. I don’t think it’s necessary, fun, smart or safe to tell the world how much money you decide to spend. That’s your business only. Will it make me cooler or a better person if my old high school friend or ex coworker knows how much I spend on a daily basis? Definitely no.

This goes under the category of Extreme and Unnecessary Oversharing.

I wonder if brands will try to market themselves on Blippy and how that would happen.

Entry filed under: weird things. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Modern Eric Carle Love Story

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

Diana Mella - Find me on Bloggers.com


