Gilt Noir

January 13, 2010 at 5:44 pm Leave a comment

I thought I was cool. I was in on all the sample- sale sites before all of my friends. I was a Hautelook, Gilt, and Rue La La member before it was trendy (and before things ran out in the first two minutes.) I thought it was my own little secret, even though I knew millions were in on it, and that’s partly what made shopping on those sites so special. I was in on something. I was part of a shopping club.

Gilt has managed to make me feel out of the club. No, they haven’t kicked me out (can they do that?), but they have created an exclusive club within the club. Gilt Noir lets the top .01% of members get  in on the sales 15 minutes before they start. They also get special perks. According to W Magazine’s Editor’s Blog:

Noir members will have access to special events, such as wine tastings at Christie’s, cooking classes with Waverly Inn chef John DeLucie and training sessions with the U.S. ski team in New Zealand.

Who’s in?  Gwyneth Paltrow, the VP of Google Marissa Mayer and 1,800 others that spent more than $10,000 on Gilt Group in the past year.

One of the recipients of the card posted the list of perks, and a picture of her package online.

This is the basic gist about the Noir card:

Get to sign in 15 minutes before the sale and see the items first

Special sale events:
the finest luxury labels
unrivaled access to emerging designers
custom-made couture clothing and jewelry
private dinners prepared by world-renowned chefs

getaways to secluded resorts

Special invitations to fashion shows, trunk shows and screenings.

Needless to say, I want in!

For an invite to Gilt:  http://www.gilt.com/invite/dianamella

Entry filed under: things i want. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

H&M’s Big Mistake Uggly Choos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

Diana Mella - Find me on Bloggers.com


