Twilight Obsessions

July 24, 2009 at 7:06 am 6 comments

There are Twilight fans that are die hard fans. I read the books, loved them and fell in love with Edward, but I still don’t get how some people get so crazily obsessed. I have been able to study them up close (my sister is a twilight crazy fan) and I think they’re quite amusing. Last Halloween I made her a Mrs. Cullen costume and I thought that was extreme. Apparently, there’s definitely crazier fans than she is.

Here are some crazy Twilight things I’ve found lately.

Twilight Lip Venom

LipVenomVThe description goes to the twilight fan extreme by saying:

This product should be shaken before use to represent the blending of the human and vampire worlds 

It also shows the financial power of the Twilight Fan since they’re already experiencing shipping delays because of the response.

Twilight Candy

First, it was teh Sweethearts that were changed. The signature classic phrases were replaced with “Dazzle,” “Bite Me,” “Live 4-Ever,” “I [heart] EC” and “Forks.”  They apparently were a success since for the new movie the Twilight cast is getting “New Moon” Chocolate Bars.

425.newmoon.heartsdesirecandy.072209

Twatoos

This is, by far, the most amazing one. Tattoos. You can’t throw away a lip gloss bottle, or hide the chocolate box and pretend it never happened. It’ll be there forever. These fans got quotes, logos and images tattooed on their bodies, and most are nothing near small. I wonder what they’ll think about them in 10 to 15 years. The craziest one is definitely the Robert Pattinson one. What was she thinking? That he’d see the creepy obsessive tattoo and decide to marry her?

via Geekologie

 

Entry filed under: random things, surprising things, weird things. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Mooniversary Prubas Nacionales

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. juliet  |  July 24, 2009 at 10:57 am

    i soooo got the twilight sweethearts haha

    Reply
    • 2. Diana  |  July 24, 2009 at 12:21 pm

      you would!
      DONT get the tattoos!!

      Reply
  • 3. Where There’s a Bark, There’s a Bite «  |  November 25, 2009 at 1:23 am

    […] I think Twilight fans are a bit much. I’m not against them– I’ve read all the books and seen the movies. I do see why they like it, but I think the obsession can get a little extreme. […]

    Reply
  • 4. Alice’s Tattoo Wonderland «  |  February 26, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    […] to say this woman might like Alice in Wonderland. Maybe a little too much if you ask me. Puts the Twilight fans to […]

    Reply
  • 5. Keri Leeann  |  July 9, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    I understand. when it first came out i was like discused with all these ppl who were ubsessed but its more then that. To me And others It more like we want to feal that safty in a man The way they treat bella is what ebery woman wants and thats the ubsession!

    Reply
  • 6. Keri Leeann  |  July 9, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Its not about edword or jacob its about the love they have for bella and thats what every woman wants some one to adore them with 100% Love ,,, i want a twilight tatoo just to symbolize that there is someone out ther for me … everytime i look at the tatoo i want to be reminded that my prince charming is out there

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

Diana Mella - Find me on Bloggers.com


